IPV6 for Mail-in-a-Box

ive been using a OVH VPS for about 3 years to host my MIB. for the last couple of days ive been getting this when sending to google mail recipients : Our system has detected that this
message is 421-4.7.0 suspicious due to the very low reputation of the
sending IP address. 421-4.7.0 To protect our users from spam, mail sent
from your IP address has 421-4.7.0 been temporarily rate limited.
i contacted OVH support and this is what i got :
Thank you for contacting OVHcloud Technical Support regarding the UCE
Protect blacklist.

Recently, UCE Protect has placed over a thousand new ASNs on their
blacklist. Unfortunately, our ASN (AS16276) has been effected by this. To
view the list of other effected ASNs and the number of new ASNs added,
please check the following links:
http://www.uceprotect.net/en/l3charts.php
http://stats.uceprotect.net/?page=su

Our legal abuse team has reached out to UCE Protect in order to remove our
ASN from the blacklist. Ultimately, UCE Protect want all of the newly
blocked ASNs to pay for express delisting. Like all major providers,
OVHcloud does not pay for blacklist delisting as it is a service outside of
our control. Paying for delisting on blacklists only leads to an increase
in blacklisting overall and ultimately hurts the industry.

UCE Protect claims automatically delist ASNs after 1 week, which we hope
will happen but as it is outside of our control, we cannot provide any
guarantees regarding this.
If you are currently effected by this, we recommend the following:

1. To send your mail via IPv6. UCE Protect does not blacklist email sent
    via IPv6. All of our OVHcloud services come with at least a single IPv6
    address which you can configure. All major email providers now support
    IPv6.
    so it seems like IPV6 will be the only way to get around this but in the Mail-in-a-Box install guide it says to dissable IPV6 … What can i do?
2 Likes