SSL certificate renews but it is invalid

I’ve been running for 10 months now.
2 times recently Jan and March I’ve had reports that the box ssl cert was about to expire. i.e had gone beyond the time when it should have happened automatically.
So I did it manually from the admin certs page, which stopped the error reports, and presumably resulted in valid certificates being installed.
Well the first time anyway, because today last one I installed has now actually expired (according to my browser and various SLL cert checking tools on the web).
However MIAB says it still has at least another 30 days to go.
Presumably, this is decided by the certificate file date rather anything to do with the contents.

I’ve tried repeating the renewal (by switching the current cert to an older cert) and using the admin page to provision a new one.

A new one was generated and put in place, but the internet still says it has expired.

I did notice that the renewal was remarkably quick. Other times the sequence has taken many seconds…

Reading account key from /home/user-data/ssl/lets_encrypt/account.pem.
Validating existing account saved to /home/user-data/ssl/lets_encrypt/registration.json.
Reusing existing challenges for xxxmail.xxx.co.uk.
The challenges for xxxmail.xxx.co.uk have been accepted.
Generating a new certificate signing request.
Requesting a certificate.
OK
mail services restarted
web updated

Please can anyone help?

Regards
Stef Bishop

Can you PM me your domain name? also please send some logs as well (/var/log/syslog if possible of when the error happened)

After my attempt to retry getting a valid certificate yesterday.

I got this message from miab this morning:
xxxmail.xxx-a.co.uk – Previously:

✓ TLS (SSL) certificate is signed & valid. The certificate expires on 06/28/18.

xxxmail.xxx-a.co.uk – Currently:

✓ TLS (SSL) certificate is signed & valid. The certificate expires on 07/08/18.

But browsers and the internet say it is out of date (expires 9th April 2018)