Setup for sending to external addresses

Hello everyone - I’m new to MiaB (new-ish to Linux too, after 25 years on Windows boxes) - and loving it :slight_smile: but I’m having real trouble understanding how to send to external addresses.
Is there a definitive guide to that part?
I’m hosting at DO, have Mail In A Box installed and all looking good, but can only receive from external address, not send. Every mail I’ve sent comes back " Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender".
Do I have to use MailGun, or can this be resolved “in-house”.
Thanks,
Craig.

Blacklisted - is that my problem?
Following @ JoshData’s post What validation tools do you use? I checked my box’s IP address with mxtoolbox.
The IP is listed UCEPROTECT-Level3 which means the entire subnet is flagged.
But on DigitalOcean community I see this: “Mail providers should not check against UCEPROTECT’s blacklist database and even if the IP address is listed there you should not have any issues with the mail delivery.”
Now I can’t tell if there’s something wrong with my setup or if the problem lies elsewhere :frowning:
All and any help here will be very much appreciated! :slight_smile:

Hi, would be helpful to show what your seeing, but:

• Go to https://box.example.com/admin (using box dot your domain name), login and select System and then Status Checks. It will take a minute or so, and should come back with a page of green ticks. There is good explanations next to each item, but any red Xs are potential problems.