Migrate to Google Workspace

I’ve been using Mail-in-a-Box for over 2 years now and have been happy with it, even though have been a few issues. Now as my company grows, it becomes harder to maintain the box, and have been wondering if it might be worth moving to something like Google Workspace or Microsoft Office/Outlook.

First, the problems I face, and perhaps if I can deal with them better, I won’t have to move away.
My setup: A t3a-small on AWS, along with EFS for Own-cloud, and an elastic IP for reverse DNS

• Microsoft blocks my emails coz of the IP, and AWS support doesn’t do anything about it (They ask to post in the forums or contact Microsoft)
  • Upgrades are scary, as twice, post-upgrade the users were not able to log in. (Needed to create new users and move the data across)
  • Next cloud/Own cloud with EFS for storage is slow (but way cheaper than using block storage)
  • Syncing calendar events is a pain

One reason to move to Google, rather than any other, is the fact that 90% of candidates I’ve interviewed, and all employees, and our clients have used Gmail. In fact, most of our clients prefer Google Docs for collaboration. As much as I dislike Google, they seem to be the choice for the masses.

Second, my worries about moving away.

• Syncing the data (both emails and files) to the new service provider
  • DNSSEC (I believe I just need to turn this off for a week or two before switching over)

Has anyone here ever migrated to Google and can guide/advice me on the process?
Would I lose anything other than maybe user credentials?

I could type essays here, but to keep it shorter, it appears you may be using MiaB other than how MiaB is intended to be used.

The Nextcloud in MiaB is just for CalDAV/CardDAV services. If you are needing to make full use of Nextcloud, a dedicated Nextcloud server is likely a better solution.