Help with recurring spamhaus CSS listing

For the first time yesterday I got bounce messages on mail I was sending, notifying me that the IPv4 address of my box (domain studioinfinity dot org – a Linode instance) was on the SpamHaus CSS list. The Spamhaus FAQ said I should check the HELO messages for misconfiguration, but they come out fine in the checking services recommended by SpamHaus. The FAQ said I should also check for my server being compromised or infected. The status checks on the admin panel are all green (except for the spamhaus listing) and logging on to the server and running the (fixed) mail_log.py for the last 2days only shows under the sent email the seven emails I personally sent by hand. So I requested the automated list removal, and that worked, but 12 hours later I am re-listed. The FAQ says that means my IP is continuing to exhibit questionable behavior. Note I have been running this MIAB instance for several years at this IP address under this domain name, and this is the first time I have had trouble with a spamhaus IPv4 listing. (I had a v6 address in a range that SpamHaus didn’t like but then Linode gave me a dedicated v6 range and that problem went away.)

• Are there any other checks I could/should do for the box having been hacked in some way?
  • Since it is the IP address in the CSS listing, it must be some activity on the part of my MIAB instance that is triggering SpamHaus, correct?
  • Any other suggestions for preventing re-listing? I am reluctant to request another de-list if the box is simply going to be re-listed in another 12 hours or so. I am also reluctant simply to migrate to a new IP address without some reason to think the new IP address won’t just get CSS listed shortly thereafter.