Contacts won't open

Greetings,

First thank you to all those involved with Mail-in-a-Box. I’ve been using if for a few months and I love it! Anyways, I’ve run into a snag, and hoping someone can point me in the right direction. First a little background:

1. I had originally deployed MIAB on a laptop computer as a temporary solution.
  2. I recently built another tower, installed MIAB and restored prior data into the new tower.
  3. Everything seemed to work just fine, including contacts, mail, etc. I did notice that not all emails/contacts were successfully restored. It seemed like all but the last few weeks was restored, but not a big deal.
  4. The last thing I was doing prior to the issue was testing if the MIAB would work with additional domains. Its my hope that I can successfully web and email host several domains with my small business (that has two servers currently, one for web/dns and one for email). So, I had added a new user to a fictional domain that only exists on my internal network, which my primary server has bind set up on it, with a dual horizon DNS setup with external/internal DNS look up zones. The devices on my internal network have DNS set to come from my own internal server. For a reason unknown to me, each time I restart the new tower DNS fails. I fix it manually by opening /etc/resolv.conf and pointing it to my internal dns server address (which fixes the problem, dns/internet then functions normally). The resolv.conf file has the 127.0.0.53 address in there. Not sure why that is. I’ve only had the new server for a couple weeks now, haven’t had time to dig into the DNS issue yet.