Recommended VPS host?

I’ve been using mail-in-a-box for several years now, hosted by Digital Ocean. I need to upgrade, and I’ll probably want to move elsewhere, too many issues with email from Digital Ocean IP addresses considered spam. I can’t be bothered to regularly make various services aware that my single IP address has been good for years. I would prefer a European provider, I want it to be as low cost as possible, DNS is registered with namecheap, so would prefer a service where I can keep them as registrar. What are the recommendations?

1 Like

I actually use Digital ocean but have been careful at selecting a location that is not often blocked (in my case Amsterdam and Frankfurt). This has worked great for me and I rarely see problems with being marked as spam.

https://www.hetzner.com/cloud/ (Germany and Finland) is the cheapest and most robust.

You can choose the shared arm 2 core no worries it runs latest MIAB. There is a hack on this forum for making duplicity work after each update. Arm is more environmentally friendly as well. The con for (x86) is that it has only 20GB disk space and less RAM. Both are only USD4. Their IPs are impeccable. Of course you need to choose IPV4 don’t be fooled by the IPv6 only discount. Wait a little bit and politely ask for Port25 vouching that you will not send unsolicited mail.

1 Like

I’m also using Amsterdam, but I’ve still had frequent issues.

I recommend you try out Shinjiru, https://shinjiru.com.my.

Their IPv4 addresses are of superior reputation and port 25 and port 587 are always open.

@07032024 The original poster is looking for EU based VPS provider shinijuru is in Malaysia? By the way what is the cheapest config there RAM, ARM, DIsk space?