Mydomain.it redirects to box.mydomain.it - How to change it?

Hi there,
I’ve installed Mail-in-a-box recently, and all is going well, even if I’m not really an expert in this kind of things :smile:
I’ve set up my VPS (Linode) Host name as box.mydomain.it
My only problem is this:
when I type in the browser www.mydomain.it (I’ve registered a .it domain, that’s why) it redirects to www.box.mydomain.it , showing the “mail-in-a-box” page with le link to the mail, as it probably supposed to be, I think.
I need to redirect the mydomain.it to my website, mydomain.com, hosted on another VPS server.
Is it safe to do ? Do I have to do that form mail-in-a-box control panel or from my Domain register (Godaddy) control panel?
I know it’s a silly question for you expert guys, but it took me ages to get it working and don’t really want to mess it up :smile: doing something wrong.
Hope you can understand it. I’ve tried to search before posting here, but didn’t find anything really.
Also, Is it possible to customise the “mail-in-a-box” Homepage (www.box.mydoamin.it) with a personal page with logo and email link ?
I really hope someone will be kind enough to reply…
Thank you very much guy.
Great job !!! I really appreciate it.

Hi,

I need to redirect the mydomain.it to my website, mydomain.com, hosted on another VPS server.

Just to clarify, you want to do a redirect to a different domain name (not just showing your website at mydomain.it)? There isn’t a good method to do that now. (It’s possible but tricky.)

If you want your website to show up at mydomain.it, you can do that by using the Custom DNS page of the /admin control panel to set a custom A record for the domain to be the IP address of your other server.

Is it possible to customise the “mail-in-a-box” Homepage (www.box.mydoamin.it) with a personal page with logo and email link ?

Yes. See the “Web” page inside the /admin control panel.

Hi Josh,
Hss been a while from your last reply, I know…