Is Mail-in-a-Box Enterprise ready?

Interested in hearing from Josh, but other opinions are more than welcome.

Do you think MIAB is good and ready enough to be used as a mail solution for a small business with 10-20 users?

I’ve been running it for myself for about five months now and all has been perfect, after making some early mistakes like messing with the servers. It seems that one just needs to keep an eye on it here and there and wait for issues to come out before installing new updates. And this platform has been pretty good to know what’s going on with new updates and what seems to be broke or not.

What do you think?

I hope so. I haven’t run a box with more than three low-use users, so I can’t speak to it directly. But the goal of the project is definitely that!

1 Like

Just be aware that apparently there is a problem with +45GB accounts. (https://github.com/mail-in-a-box/mailinabox/issues/531)

We are far from having users using so much space.

I want to convince my boss to move to MIAB. Right now each employee just ends up creating a new email on gmail and other places for use.

If he does agree to start using our own domain with MIAB, I’ll keep you guys updated and let you know how things are going.

I’ve bookmarked this topic because I’m also interested in how well MIAB scales. @francoischevel, if you proceed please do keep us up to date.