Help with MiaB user permissions

Hi All,

So far I have a new MiaB install up and running without issue and have been able to solve every issue and answer every question I’ve had so far with info I’ve found on the forum or docs except one.

I have spent several hours going over this forum but I am new to MiaB so if I have missed the answer to this somewhere else I apologize.

When I add a user I can add them as an admin or a normal user. I’d like to be able to add a user with permissions somewhere in between.

Specifically I’d like to add a user that can add/manage email address and forwarders, and maybe see system messages but nothing else. With this I could task a manager to help or give a client access to manage their email server in a limited way.

Is there a way to set or add additional user types that I have missed? If so please point me in the right direction.

If not can someone point me in the right direction to possibly add this functionality on my own? I’ve got some programming experience and don’t mind getting my hands dirty if that’s what I need to do.

Thanks for any help anyone can offer!

Right now there is no way to do that. What you can do though is write a script that can give them partial access to the admin API. I wrote a DNS Management portal for users to setup their own subdomain if they have an account in the management script.

However - Reading your post, MIAB offers NO WAY to manage the server in the way you want, a custom script will work with the API to do that you will just have to manage a LOT of stuff in order to liimit users from getting another clients data.

That being said you should not be using MIAB for this as it is unsupported to do the “inbetween” stuff right now (and possibly never).

I recommend using iRedMail, it has this feature you are looking for. (They have a community and paid version, only the [paid version has the feature)