Help setting up DNSSEC in AWS

Hey guys, I am looking for a little assistance. I am trying to setup DNSSEC in aws, that’s my registrar. I have zero experience in this area. I was going to put screen shots of aws console, but being a discourse rookie is no fun :frowning:

I am just trying to correlate the information from MiAB admin prompt to my registrar. Hopefully somebody could assist with a quick tutorial?

Any help is much appreciated!

Try listing the fields offered in the AWS interface.

Alright, so when I go to aws, under the DNSSEC this is the very first portion. It seems like there are 2 steps.

1. I then click under Enable DSNSEC signing
  2. The second screen is where I get lost. None of the settings here seem to correlate to MiaB settings.
  3. Section 2 is selected by default. And with that there are even less settings.

Okay, I’ve yet to actually deal with this, but when they are asking for them to sign the zone, I think they mean using keys generated by their service. Your zone is actually signed by MiaB, so you don’t need to head down any paths of creating keys.

You need to discover where to enter your own information into the interface. Note that MiaB does provide the Public Key for each algorithm and I suspect there is a reason for this.

Unfortunately, I am just not at all familiar with AWS.

Are you using Route 53 to host your DNS or is Route 53 merely the registrar? In other words, did you follow the glue record and hostname parts of the Mail-in-a-Box Setup Guide?

Are you using Route 53 to host your DNS or is Route 53 merely the registrar?

I think it’s both. All my setup is in aws

In other words, did you follow the glue record and hostname parts of the Mail-in-a-Box Setup Guide?

I did

You need to discover where to enter your own information into the interface

Alright.

Thanks!