Has anyone got DNSSEC working with Namesilo?

Hi, I am no IT professional, but was able to set up Mailinabox and it is running fine! I know DNSSEC is not essential but to make the setup perfect (and to learn more) I would like to add it.

I bought this .eu domain at Namesilo and let mailinabox manage the Nameserver / DNS.
So now I wonder: Has anyone got DNSSEC working with Namesilo? Or shall I move the domain to another provider?

I remember I tried to add the DNSSEC info according to the mailinabox web-admin and received an error message. I remember it was not obvious where to enter what. Now when I wanted to try again, I just receive 404 page not found error. This 404 error does not show up with other domains I have at Namesilo.

Maybe it has something to do with this information by Namesilo?

We do not provide support for the configuration of third-party name servers and your domain will stop resolving correctly if your name servers are not configured correctly when associating DNSSEC resource records.

Thanks for your help

That is just a disclaimer stating that if you screw things up, don’t call them.

If you are not using glue records and the DNS server with MiaB, then you will not be able to use the MiaB DNSSEC feature.

@alento or perhaps others can help you more with NameSilo.

Thanks! DNS is handled by MiaB, and according to the status page “Nameserver glue records are correct at registrar”

You should be configuring a ds record for the domain.

What about these instructions doesn’t seem the same for you? (Sorry, I don’t have any domains with NameSilo, so I don’t know that the interface actually looks like.)

1. Go to the Domain Manager page within your account
  2. Click the applicable domain name (it will be underlined in black)
  3. Click the icon/link associated with the “DS Records (DNSSEC)” label.