Examples of using Sieve in Dovecot to filter incoming emails?

Hello MIAB Community,

I apologize, but I am a Noob. I’m just trying to get up the nerve and ability to get my own email-server up & running. I tried it in the past 4 or 5 years ago – and it just overtly complicated and had too many places where the novice would run into error messages that were not understandable, so I admit that I failed some years back. So, I just hosted a domain at BlueHost (just for email only – no webpages, nothing) which allowed me to do what I needed. But, their costs keep going up, and they have downtime and had a crash – which lost a lot of my prior emails. So, I’ve got to do it myself, I guess.

Can anyone tell me if this would be possible and/or hard with MIAB? My problem / need is very, very simple I think. Okay, I have a domain that is only used to catch my emails. So, I need a way to filter incoming emails and forward them to separate email accounts that are based upon purpose.

For instance, I look to cook in my spare time. So, at BlueHost, I have a separate email user on my domain, named “Cooking”. Then, I forward all of my Cooking emails to that domain, using a filter that I wrote with the filtering editor. Works really well. I just search for “FoodNetwork” in the “From” field, and then I forward it to “Cooking@MyDomain”.

How hard is it to do this in MAIB? Also, is there a webpage that makes Filtering (like the above) easy. I’ve read about Sieve / Dovecot, and I understand how to program. And, yes, I am willing to “get dirty” and write Sieve filters, but it’d be nice if MIAB just had a simple webpage something like this to help write quick filters …

Also, if I commit to MIAB, I hope that there is a webpage to step someone new through how to setup simple filters (just like above page has) if it writing it in Sieve (like the below) …