DNS when moving mailserver

Hello!

Some details on my issues, I am no DNS expert. It has been over 48 hours since installing MiaB. I had my domain (tornmedia.com), web and mailserver setup on GoDaddy for several years.

I followed the install instructions, installed on DO droplet, everything is up and running fine, or so it seems. When looking at the /admin screen I still see:

under box.tornmedia.com (using : instead of . to avoid the new user error!)

Nameserver glue records are incorrect. The ns1:box:tornmedia:com and ns2:box:tornmedia:com nameservers must be configured at your domain name registrar as having the IP address 68.183.143.188. They currently report addresses of [Not Set]/[Not Set]. It may take several hours for public DNS to update after a change.

as well as:
This domain must resolve to your boxā€™s IP address (68.183.143.188) in public DNS but it currently resolves to [Not Set]. It may take several hours for public DNS to update after a change. This problem may result from other issues listed above.

other domains have the same issue with still Not Set.

The main domain on the page is still erroring saying it is pointing to the old godaddy records.

Just curious if Godaddy for some reason hasnā€™t given up the records yet, or are the two fighting over the dns? I reran sudo mailinabox last night, but donā€™t see improvement.

Thanks in advance!

Iā€™m not familiar with the GoDaddy interface, but it seems your glue records are not configured, so the MiaB DNS server will not be used. The current DNS server is GoDaddy and for your domain points the A record to an IP address owned by GoDaddy, so Iā€™m guessing you havenā€™t configured that DNS server, either.

Did you follow all of the steps in the setup guide?
https://mailinabox.email/guide.html

It includes a link to the GoDaddy help page for changing domain nameservers:
https://www.godaddy.com/help/change-nameservers-for-my-domains-664