Certificate subject and host name mismatch

so I got some certificates made with the let’s encrypt integration and when I go and sign in to my email on my phone it gives me a warning about the certificate subject and host name not matching

When you sign in on your phone, what OS are you using and are you using the default mail app for the OS?

I’m using the gmail app to sign in on my android phone

What does this mean exactly? Did you take any other steps besides using the blue ‘Provision’ button in the admin area on the TLS/SSL page?

I’ve no personal experience with that app (I tend to avoid companies which market my personal information) but it sounds like perhaps an issue with the app, or how you configured it.

all I did was use the let’s encrypt integration until everything was done and then I logged in to my email
and this is what I get

What happens when you log in to Roundcube?

what’s roundcube? sorry if that seems like a stupid question if thats the webmail part I’m able to login to it just fine from the website

Then the issue is that you have potentially configured the Gmail app incorrectly, or the Gmail app sucks.

1 Like

I don’t see how I configured it incorrectly I logged into it like any other email I know when I log into my school email on my phone it doesn’t do the same thing as when I logged into my custom email

Does the Status checks page in the admin dashboard report any issues with the domain?

here’s everything that it says

Please see my post here for changing from password-based SSH login to key authentication.

You should go into your VPS dashboard and set the rDNS record to match your MiaB hostname (e.g., box.example.net).

You should go into your registrar admin panel and set your DS records.

MiaB states that the records are configured correctly, so there is some kind of problem with the app.